Search for eBooks and articles - Assessment 2: Part B Video Presentation

  • Combine keywords from your topic and assessment brief instructions to search the library catalogue and databases for relevant eBooks and journal articles.
  • Select databases from the Nutrition Databases to search for articles.
  • Watch the 10 tips for database searching.
  • Check out search examples below. 

Catalogue search examples

- eBooks and articles

 

SEARCH THE LIBRARY COLLECTION
Click on search statements to run search examples:

"genetically modified foods"

"food biotechnology"

"food biotechnology" OR "genetic modification"

"sports nutrition"

(exercise OR sport*) AND nutrition

Database search examples - articles        
Click on search statements below to run these search examples:

 

EBSCO - all databases

 

macronutrient* AND ("active lifestyles" OR sport*)

("genetically modified food*" OR GMO) AND (nutriti* OR nutrient*)

("genetically modified food*" OR GMO) AND (pros OR cons OR benefits)

hypothyroidism AND (diet OR iodine)

(anaemia OR anemia OR deficiency) AND iron AND supplement* AND diet

 

ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Database

 

(macronutrient* OR carbohydrates OR protein OR lipids OR fats) AND ("active lifestyles" OR sport*)

"protein requirements" AND ("active lifestyles*" OR sport*)

pregnan* AND iron AND supplement*
PubMed

micronutrient* AND (NRV OR "nutritional intake" OR "recommended daily intake")

magnesium AND (diet* OR "nutri* intake") AND supplement*

 

Nutrition Databases