Assessment 2 Part B - Video Presentation - Selected eBooks - NUTR2002 Study Guide

Selected eBooks - Assessment 2 Part B: Video presentation

Nutrition Counseling and Education Skills: a Guide for Professionals by Betsy B. Holli; Judith Beto This text helps students develop the communications, counseling, interviewing, motivational, and professional skills they'll need as Registered Dietitian professionals. Focuses on effective nutrition interventions, evidence-based theories and models, clinical nutrition principles and more. Chapter 13. Delivering Oral Presentations.
Publication Date: 2020
How to Facilitate Lifestyle Change by Amanda Avery; Kirsten Whitehead; Vanessa Halliday Group work and patient education are vital aspects of improving health outcomes in all settings, by supporting patients and clients to manage their conditions, as well as to promote and support behaviour change for improved health. This resource is designed to support nutritionists, dietitians, nurses and other healthcare professionals to facilitate healthy lifestyle change through group education.
Publication Date: 2016
Nutrition and Metabolism in Sports, Exercise and Health by Jie Kang The second edition of Nutrition and Metabolism in Sports, Exercise and Health offers a clear and comprehensive introduction to sport and exercise nutrition, integrating key nutritional facts, concepts and dietary guidelines with a thorough discussion of the fundamental biological science underpinning physiological and metabolic processes. Informed by the latest research in this fast-moving discipline, the book includes sections on micronutrients.
Publication Date: 2018
Practical Applications in Sports Nutrition by Heather Hedrick Fink; Alan E Mikesky .Provides latest sports nutrition information and dietary practices to assist athletes and fitness enthusiasts to achive their personal performance goals. Contains data and statistics from the latest nutrition research and guidelines to demonstrate effective ways to communicate sports nutrition messages to athletes. Early chapters provide an introduction to sports nutrition and give a thorough explanation of macronutrients, micronutrients, and water, and their relation to athletic performance.
Publication Date: 2020
Nutrition for Sport, Exercise and Performance by Regina Belski (Editor) This text offers a clear, practical and accessible guide to the fundamentals of sport and exercise nutrition. It explains key principles, including understanding energy systems, exercise physiology and metabolism. Examines the key macronutrients and micronutrients essential for performance; and discuss the process of dietary assessment. Also covers nutrition for pre- and post-training, hydration, the use of supplements and body composition, specific nutrition issues and special needs and more.
Publication Date: 2020
Organic and Genetically Modified Food by Justin Healey Organic food is grown and produced without using synthetic chemicals such as pesticides and artificial fertilisers; so what are the actual ethical, environmental and nutritional differences between organic and conventionally-produced food? Are organics healthier? Genetic modification is a science-driven crop and animal breeding method which has attracted controversy and confusion in recent years. Which foods are GM, how are they labelled and regulated in Australia, and are there any proven environmental or health-related side-effects? This book serves you up an abundance of information with which to make more informed food choices.
Publication Date: 2016
Genetic Modification and Food Quality by Robert Blair; Joe. M. Regenstein The development of recombinant DNA methods has changed the face of the food industry over the last 50 years. This text discusses how GM production methods influence the quality of foods and feeds, based on a complete and unbiased assessment of the scientific findings. Presents a balanced analysis of the benefits and drawbacks of gene-modified food sources in the human diet. Covers different food types such as cereal grains, oilseed crops, vegetables, fish and animal products and assesses the nutritive value and health and safety of GMO foods.
Publication Date: 2015-08-03
Advances in Food Biotechnology by Ravishankar Rai V (Editor) Food biotechnology is a dynamic field, and the continual progress and advances have not only dealt effectively with issues related to food security but also augmented the nutritional and health aspects of food. Provides an overview of the latest development in food biotechnology as it relates to safety, quality and security. Covers GMOs and food security issues, applications of enzymes in food processing, Functional food and nutraceuticals and more.
Publication Date: 2015
Modern Nutrition in Health and Disease by A. Catherine Ross This widely acclaimed book is a complete, authoritative reference on nutrition and its role in contemporary medicine, dietetics, nursing, public health, and public policy. Distinguished international experts provide in-depth information on historical landmarks in nutrition, specific dietary components, nutrition in integrated biologic systems, nutritional assessment through the life cycle, nutrition in various clinical disorders, and public health and policy issues.Modern Nutrition in Health and Disease, Eleventh Edition, offers coverage of nutrition's role in disease prevention, international nutrition issues, public health concerns, the role of obesity in a variety of chronic illnesses, genetics as it applies to nutrition, and areas of major scientific progress relating nutrition to disease.
Publication Date: 2013
Diets and Diseases by College of Food Science; Southwest University; Tian Sheng Qiao; Beibei PRC Topics covered include potential effect of polyphenols from tea, coffee and cacao on the prevention of cardiovascular diseases, dietary causes of kidney diseases, how diets can play significant roles in the management or development of liver diseases, theories related to bone related diseases with respect to the hypo and hyper conditions of nutrients, the association of arthritis, causes and symptoms with improper diets and its prevention by diet management, and more.
Publication Date: 2016
Nutrition and Diet Therapy by Carroll A. Lutz; Erin Mazur; Nancy Litch Meet the ever-changing demands of providing quality nutritional care for patients across the lifespan. provides a strong foundation in the science of nutrition and a clear understanding of how to apply that knowledge in practice, to ensure optimal nutrition in patient care.
Publication Date: 2014
Health Professional's Guide to Nutrition, Diabetes, and Pregnancy by Alyce Thomas Guide for health professionals working with patients with diabetes in pregnancy
Publication Date: 2021
Nutrition and Lifestyle for Pregnancy and Breastfeeding by Peter Gluckman; Mark Hanson; Chong Yap Seng; Anne Bardsley Explaining the practical implications of new discoveries in "life-course biology", Nutrition and Lifestyle for Pregnancy and Breastfeeding is an informed resource on factors that affect offspring development. The impact of parental lifestyle and behavioural choices influence not only fetaldevelopment and birth outcomes, but also postnatal development, yet guidance on appropriate diet, behaviour, and exposures during pregnancy is often confusing and contradictory. With accessible explanations of the latest scientific research, and clear summaries and recommendations, this book is avaluable and authoritative guide for all levels of health care providers.The authors provide an overview of the background evidence, highlighting the importance of lifestyle choices prior to and during pregnancy. In-depth discussions of nutritional and lifestyle factors that impact on pregnancy and offspring outcomes are based on the latest research and exploration ofkey scientific studies. Nutrition and Lifestyle for Pregnancy and Breastfeeding is a manual offering both scientific and clinical evidence to empower health care providers and ensure they have the information necessary to confidently care for prospective and new parents.
Publication Date: 2015
Present Knowledge in Nutrition by Bernadette P. Marriott (Editor); Diane F. Birt (Editor); Virginia A. Stallings (Editor); Allison A. Yates (Editor) Covers basic nutrition and metabolism and clinical and applied topics in nutrition. Addresses life stage nutrition and maintaining health, nutrition monitoring, measurement, and regulation, and important topics in clinical nutrition. For nutrition, public health, medicine, and related fields. Also covers topics of clinical relevance, including the role of nutrition in cancer support, ICU nutrition, supporting patients with burns, and wasting, deconditioning and hypermetabolic conditions
Publication Date: 2020
Handbook for Nutritional Assessment Through Life Cycle by M. Mohamed Essa; Ghazi Daradkeh; Nejib Guizani Nutritional assessment has been considered as a cornerstone of nutritional diagnosis, management, intervention and dietary planning. Specific criteria, methods and procedures should be used for different age groups through a person's life cycle based on the requirements of each age group. Use of precise and accurate nutritional assessment tools and procedure to detect those who are malnourished or at risk of malnutrition will help dietitians to create an accurate dietary plan and intervention, which may help in quality of life improvement. This handbook includes the details of each assessment method for different age groups, from pregnancy to old age. It will be used as a quick, practical guide and reference for clinical dietitians. It includes dietary, anthropometric, biochemical and clinical assessments.
Publication Date: 2016

Food Standards Australia New Zealand - Genetically modified foods,
Australian Bureau of Statistics - Health Conditions and Risks
Australian Food Composition Database The Australian Food Composition Database is a reference database that contains data on the nutrient content of Australian foods. It is referred to as a reference database because it contains mostly analysed data. Only a small proportion of data in the database come from other sources such as recipe calculations, food labels, imputing from similar foods or by borrowing from other countries.