Subject - Design

Quicklinks

E-Resources & Databases
Referencing Tool
FAQs
How-to Videos
Request Material
Online Workshops
Brainfuse
Library Services for Staff

Cybersecurity resource guide

Welcome to the guide for cybersecurity information, here you will find-

eBook collections and platforms

Springer Nature Link
SpringerLink is an eBook platform. Here you will find scholarly material on technology focused subjects like computer science, intelligent technologies and robotics, professional and applied computing.
Accessing full text content
While we do not have access to everything available on Springer, you will find a Full access indicator for items that we do have full text access to.

There are also full text indicators in the individual item pages. This will say Access provided by Torrens Global Education Services Pty Ltd.

You may also come across Open Access articles that provide free full text access. These articles will have an indicator saying You have full access to this open access article.

Note 1: Books that we have access to may also have a misleading Buy print copy section. Please ignore this and scroll down to find the table of contents.

Note 2: Do not click the Log in link at the top right of the page - accessing Springer via the Access Database button at the top of this page will give you full access to all the content we have subscribed to.
O'Reilly
Specialises in IT, computer science and systems information, as well as resources on design, UX and business for working with technology. It provides a full-text access to 35K+ books from reputable publishers, 30K+ hours of video, case studies, interactive tutorials, audiobooks, and O'Reilly conference videos.
IGI Global eBook and Journal Collection
Contains journals, reference books, handbooks of research, and encyclopedias, encompassing groundbreaking, peer-reviewed research from prominent experts worldwide.
EBSCO eBook Collection
A large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. All titles are available with unlimited user access, and titles are regularly added to the collection
ProQuest eBook Central
Search for your topic in Proquest eBook Central, it isour largest, multidisciplinary platform for eBooks.

Looking for journal articles?

ACM Digital Library
A Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, eBooks, conference proceedings, theses, reports, technical briefs. Focused on computing, information technology and systems.
IEEE Xplore
Scientific and technical journals, magazines, conference proceedings, eBooks, and courses focusing on technology, computer science, cybersecurity, and electronics.
Includes the Wiley Data and Cybersecurity eBook Collection & IEEE Transactions on Engineering Management journal.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
A full-text database covering computing, technology, and engineering disciplines.
ProQuest - Computer Science Database
IT database with full text articles from over 500 academic and industry sources.
Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
Includes Scopus AI, which generates an overview of your topic, including emerging themes within the research landscape and highlights important articles in the subject area.

Cybersecurity Courses and Videos

You can direct your own learning by exploring these courses and videos

LinkedIn Learning
An on-demand library of instructional videos covering the latest business, technology and creative skills. It provides personalized course recommendations and is designed to help you achieve.
The following instructions are for MyLearn Staff and Student accounts. For non-MyLearn staff accounts, please see this page.

Access Instructions
To access LinkedIn Learning materials, you must first log in to LinkedIn Learning via MyLearn.
1. Log in to MyLearn
2. Go to any of your subjects
3. In the left-hand side of the page, click the Module Progress link
4. In the next page, click the LinkedIn Learning link
5. In the next page, click the Load LinkedIn Learning in a new window button
Access Instructions - Students with no MyLearn access
1. Use the this link
2. You will be asked to log in using your @student.torrens.edu.au account
First-time Login Instructions
After logging in via MyLearn for the first time, you will be asked to sign in or create an account
1. Click the Create a LinkedIn Learning account button (Note: DO NOT click the Sign in with LinkedIn button - this can cause a login loop)
2. In the pop-up dialog box, click the Don't connect my account button
3. If successful, you will be shown some personalisation options (this is optional, and can be skipped by pressing the X button towards the top of the page)
4. Once you are logged in, you should be able to click on LinkedIn Learning links within your subject modules
Troubleshooting
If you encounter any issues accessing LinkedIn Learning, please refer to the following FAQ: Why am I having trouble accessing LinkedIn Learning?
O'Reilly
Search using your keywords and limit your results to courses and videos
IEEE Courses
Offers high-quality, peer-reviewed online courses. Includes hundreds of course hours in core and emerging technologies.

Cybersecurity standards

We have some International Standards (ISO) for Cybersecurity practice

Standards Australia and ISO
Australian and international standards are guiding documents that set out specifications, procedures and guidelines that aim to ensure products, systems and services are safe, consistent and reliable for users.
NOTE: Download standards and open with Adobe Acrobat Reader. More info below.

Finding and accessing standards
You can browse through all of the standards that we have in our subscription by selecting View all my c2v standards in the My C2V Standards section of the home page.

Alternatively, you can find a standard by searching for the document number using the search bar.

In the search results, if the standard has green page icon next to it, then we have access to it. Click on the document number to view more information about the standard.

Downloading and reading standards
Once in the document information page, you can View Online or Download the standard. The suggested way to read the standards is to select the Download option and open them using Adobe Acrobat Reader - downloads will not open correctly in your browser.
In Adobe Acrobat Reader, turn off the following setting:
1. From the Menu, select Preferences
2. In Categories, select JavaScript
3. Under JavaScript Security, untick Enable global object security policy
Sharing standards
Due to the strict digital rights management, you won't be able to share your downloaded file, but you can share the permalink to the document so others can go directly there. To do so, use the chain symbol next to the View Online button. This will copy a shareable link to your clipboard.